About Kyrgyzstan

Useful information for travelling to Kyrgyzstan

Kyrgyzstan is a fabulous, fascinating and alluring Central Asian country with its natural beauties. Its tourist potential is huge! This is a fairly developed Republic, which has a rich history, unusual culture and many interesting traditions. Located at the intersection of the roads Of the great silk road, Kyrgyzstan still keeps unique ancient monuments, which, organically combining with modern buildings, are able to give a lot of unforgettable impressions to its guests. Sightseeing tours in Kyrgyzstan are very popular among curious tourists from near and far abroad.

Kyrgyzstan is a real “mountain Paradise” nestled between deserts of Uzbekistan, steppes of Kazakhstan, severe highlands of Tajikistan and sparsely populated, arid plains of Western China (Xinjiang). Two of the greatest mountain systems of the Earth – Tien Shan and Pamir-with the highest peaks of the world level – the peak of Victory (7439 m), the peak of Lenin (7134 m) and the most beautiful pyramidal peak of Khan Tengri (6995 m) – stretched across the entire territory of Kyrgyzstan. Mountaineers, rock climbers, skiers, snowboarders, lovers of mountain Hiking (trekking, Hiking) and other extreme riding in the most beautiful mountainous areas of Kyrgyzstan in the winter and summer.

Due to its majestic mountains and temperate continental climate, Kyrgyzstan is considered to be the edge of the world’s largest glaciers, huge snow fields, rapid mountain rivers, turquoise Alpine lakes, enchanting motley grass and colorful Alpine meadows and rich variety of flora and fauna fertile valleys.

One of the main Kyrgyz “celebrities” – lake Issyk-Kul, in pensions and health resorts which annually comes a huge number of fans languid beach holiday.

Mandatory points of visit in Kyrgyzstan are its main cities-Bishkek and Osh. They are different, but in both, the atmosphere is good-natured, light and heat.

In recent years, the country has been rapidly developing the so-called Jailoo tourism – accommodation in Yurt nomads deep in the mountains of the Pamirs and Tien Shan, in complete isolation from civilization.

Travel to natural and man-made attractions of Kyrgyzstan is accompanied by constant hospitality of local residents, unusual Kyrgyz cuisine, as well as age-old traditions and customs of the ancient people.

Welcome to Sunny Kyrgyzstan!

О КЫРГЫЗСТАНЕ

Полезная информация для путешествия по Кыргызстану

Кыргызстан – сказочная, завораживающая и манящая своими природными красотами центрально-азиатская страна. Ее туристический потенциал огромен! Это достаточно развитая республика, имеющая богатую историю, необычную культуру и множество интересных традиций. Расположенная на пересечении дорог Великого Шелкового пути, Киргизия до сих пор хранит уникальные древние памятники, которые, органично сочетаясь с современными постройками, способны подарить массу незабываемых впечатлений своим гостям. Экскурсионные туры по Кыргызстану пользуются большой популярностью у любознательных туристов из ближнего и дальнего зарубежья.

Кыргызстан – настоящий «горный рай», приютившийся между пустынями Узбекистана, степями Казахстана, суровым высокогорьем Таджикистана и малонаселенными, засушливыми равнинами Западного Китая (Синьцзяна). Через всю территорию Кыргызстана протянулись две величайшие горные системы Земли – Тянь-Шань и Памир – с высочайшими пиками мирового уровня – пиком Победы (7439 м), пиком Ленина (7134 м) и красивейшим пирамидальным пиком Хан-Тенгри (6995 м). Альпинисты, скалолазы, лыжники, сноубордисты, любители горных походов (треккинга, хайкинга) и другие экстремалы едут в красивейшие горные районы Кыргызстана и зимой, и летом.

Благодаря своим величественным горам и умеренно континентальному климату Кыргызстан считается краем крупнейших на планете ледников, огромных снежных полей, стремительных горных рек, бирюзовых высокогорных озер, чарующих разнотравьем и разноцветьем альпийских лугов и богатых разнообразием растительного и животного мира плодородных долин.

Одна из главных киргизских «знаменитостей» – озеро Иссык-Куль, в пансионаты и здравницы которого ежегодно приезжает огромное количество любителей томного пляжного отдыха.

Обязательными пунктами посещения в Кыргызстане являются его главные города – Бишкек и Ош. Они разные, но в обоих царит атмосфера добродушия, света и тепла.

В последние годы в стране бурно развивается так называемый Джайлоо-туризм – проживание в юртах кочевников глубоко в горах Памира и Тянь-Шаня, в полном отрыве от цивилизации.

Путешествие по природным и рукотворным достопримечательностям Кыргызстана сопровождается неизменным гостеприимством местных жителей, необычной киргизской кухней, а также вековыми традициями и обычаями древнего народа.

Добро пожаловать в солнечный Кыргызстан!